Hope for change.

I have never had any hope in this world. I knew it would always remain cold and it is true.

The arms that I imagined wrapped around me in my time of need would never be there. No warmth, only a cold shoulder.

I believe if I were to open up to someone then I would be revealing my own weakness.

The world is cold, so I never open up, never show weakness, for it may take advantage of me.

It is the people in this world that comfort me. It is the people in this world that harm me. Yet it is mostly myself that harms me.

I should not be blaming the world, I am to blame.

The world does comfort me and it is me that does not accept this. I do not deserve it. I have committed sins and hurt those around me.

Is it too late to change? Should I deviate from the path I felt most comfortable in, one in which I wallow in the misery of past mistakes?

I know the answer and the sacrifices I have to make but the steps I have have to take seem so endless.

I know I can do it.

Leave a Reply

